Coolest Person of the Week – David Rees

Check this out: Artisanal Pencil SharpeningDavid Rees is the guy behind this awesome service! I’m not sure if this is a joke, the site even mention this is not true, but I’m hoping someone will see it and try it. Tell me how the pencil sharpening quality and how awesome is the certificate. I like the goggle and apron; very official- he really means business!

Other stuff that David Rees has done is the Get Your War On series of office-like comic strip, which I must say falls under NSFW. I personally like the URL-shortening service. At first I thought this whole thing is so bizarre that I don’t even know if I want to laugh, scratch my head or just shrugs. Nonetheless I thought it is cool that he is doing what he wants to express his ideas. Have you done any of this lately? It’s time to dusted off that sketchbook and materialize your idea and get something done, no matter how bizarre that is! And be thankful of course, for people like David Rees doing his own weird stuff and paving the way for the rest of us. Happy Thanksgiving.

This entry was posted in Art as Expression, Inspiration, Random Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

